Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or emails. Councillors also meet with residents (socially distanced) to discuss issues of concern.

Councillors do not receive an allowance. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Rosie Dawson

Councillor Rosie Dawson

Home mobile: 07931 225680

Work: rosie.dawson@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish - North East
photo of Councillor Alison Foden

Councillor Alison Foden

Work: alison.foden@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish - North East
photo of Councillor Lin Goodman-Bradbury

Councillor Lin Goodman-Bradbury

Home mobile: 07980 958606

Home: lin.goodman-bradbury@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish - North East
photo of Councillor Mike James

Councillor Mike James

Home: 01626 865482

Home: richard.james@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish - North East
photo of Councillor Mary Lowther

Councillor Mary Lowther

49 Brook Street, Dawlish, EX7 9AE

Home: 01626 862011

Home: mary.lowther@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent Dawlish - North East
photo of Councillor Lisa Mayne

Councillor Lisa Mayne

Deputy Mayor of Dawlish

Home: 07759 039965

Home: lisa.mayne@dawlish.gov.uk

Conservative Dawlish - North East
photo of Councillor Linda Petherick

Councillor Linda Petherick

New House, Penfield Gardens, Dawlish, EX7 9NQ

Home: 01626 864655

Home mobile: 07515 452879

Home: linda.petherick@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent Dawlish - North East
photo of Councillor Carole Tamlyn

Councillor Carole Tamlyn

17 Weech Road, Dawlish, EX7 9BN

Home: 01626 866982

Home: carole.tamlyn@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent Dawlish - North East
photo of Councillor Martin Wrigley

Councillor Martin Wrigley

26 Cofton Hill, Cockwood, EX6 8RB

Home: 01626 891277

Home: martin.wrigley@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish - North East
photo of Councillor Rachel Hardy

Councillor Rachel Hardy

Home mobile: 07904 006185

Home: rachel.hardy@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish - South West
photo of Councillor Val Mawhood

Councillor Val Mawhood

Mayor of Dawlish

Church House, 16 Church Street, Dawlish, EX7 9QR

Home mobile: 07971 202521

Home: val.mawhood@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent Dawlish - South West
photo of Councillor John Petherick

Councillor John Petherick

New House, Penfield Gardens, Dawlish, EX7 9NQ

Home: 01626 864655

Home mobile: 07856 734096

Home: john.petherick@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent Dawlish - South West
photo of Councillor Rosalind Prowse

Councillor Rosalind Prowse

4 Nash Gardens, Dawlish, EX7 9RR

Home: 01626 866621

Home: rosalind.prowse@dawlish.gov.uk

Conservative Dawlish - South West
photo of Councillor Gary Taylor

Councillor Gary Taylor

South View, 4 Stockton Avenue, Dawlish, EX7 9LU

Home mobile: 07712 527101

Home: gary.taylor@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish - South West
photo of Councillor Byron Woods

Councillor Byron Woods

Work: byron.woods@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish - South West
photo of Councillor Martin Heath

Councillor Martin Heath

12 Southdowns Road, Dawlish, EX7 0LB

Home: 01626 889200

Home: martin.heath@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent Dawlish - Teignmouth Road